763-221-4502 blet517lr@gmail.com

On March 16th Senators Kent, Dibble, Johnson Stewart, Abeler and Carlson authored bill SF 4033 in the Minnesota Senate. This bill would establish a minimum crew size for freight trains operating in the state of Minnesota. The members Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers and Trainmen would like to thank these Senators for authoring this bill.

A companion bill was also introduced in the Minnesota House on March 17th by Representative Frederick.

This legislation would ensure that freight trains would continue to operate in a safe manner by maintaining a minimum crew of two people on all freight trains.